

Investigator Training Committee (ITC)

Annual Report

May 9, 2022

Committee Members:

Dr. George Saxton, Chair - Indiana Stephen Baca – New Mexico Brian Kennedy - Arizona Kevin Gibson – Indiana Faye Golden (Cook's Pest Control Jay Kelley – Indiana Matthew Lopez – Colorado

The ITC, along with the ASPCRO Board, is organizing training for August 16th, 2022. Leading the training will be Mike Ferjak, retired military, retired police officer and senior instructor for the Council on Licensure, Enforcement and Regulation (CLEAR). Mr. Ferjak will be instructing on interviewing as well as de-escalation techniques.

For the committee:

George N. Saxton, Chair Inspector Training Committee