Meeting Minutes

2001 Mid-Year Meeting, Board of Directors

March 11, 2001

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Jim Haskins(MS)
President John McCauley(KY)
Vice-President George Saxton(IN)
Secretary Bob Wulfhorst(OH)
Treasurer Benny Mathis(TX) At-Large 00-01
James Harron(GA) At-Large 01-02
Joe Uram(PA) At-Large 01-02

BOARD MEMBER(S) ABSENT:

Carl Falco(NC) Immediate Past President

ALSO PRESENT:

Steve Dwinell (FL)

Terry Wagner (USFS)

Dennis Howard (MD)

Tim Maniscalo (Dow)

Ray Brinkmeyer (Dow)

Jim Wright (SC)

Dave Scott (IN)

Julie Spagnoli (Bayer)

Bob Rosenberg (NPMA)

Bob Kunst (Fisher Environmental Services)

MEETING:

Jim Haskins (MS) moved that Robert McCarty be inducted into the ASPCRO Hall of Fame. James Harron (GA) was second. Motion passed.

John McCauley (KY) moved that ASPCRO pay for the travel and motel of Robert McCarty's wife so she can accept the Hall of Fame award on behalf of Robert. Benny Mathis (TX) was second. Motion passed.

Bob Wulfhorst (OH) gave the Treasurer's report. Copy in Historical Record.

George Saxton (IN) moved that when industry wanted to sponsor a meeting for an ASPCRO committee, Board, or other ASPCRO members, that they be required to submit their request to the ASPCRO President in writing and obtain his/her approval prior to that meeting. Benny Mathis (TX) was second. Motion passed.

A discussion was held regarding ASPCRO running a \$9800.00 deficit for FY2000 and that meeting expenses have continued to increase but the cost of attending meetings has not. James Harron (GA) moved that the meeting registration fee be raised to \$100.00 and that there would be a \$25.00

Meeting Minutes

charge for spouses and a minimum \$25.00 charge per participant for golf outings. Benny Mathis (TX) was second. Motion Passed.

A discussion was held regarding individuals who might want to attend the annual ASPCRO meeting for one day only. Benny Mathis (TX) moved that the Meeting Planning Committee be allowed to charge a minimum of \$75.00 for those who wanted to only attend the meeting for one day. This one-day charge would not include meals or extra curricular activities. Jim Haskins (MS) was second. Motion passed.

Treasurer Bob Wulfhorst (OH) discussed ASPCRO's refund policy for annual meetings. George Saxton (IN) moved that refunds be allowed up to ten(10) days prior to the start of the annual meeting. James Harron (GA) was second. Motion passed.

Jim Wright (SC) gave the Termiticide Labeling Committee report. 43 labels are currently under review.

Bob Wulfhorst(OH) gave the report for the Minimum Standards for Termite Control Committee.

Dennis Howard (MD) gave a report for the New Technologies Committee.

Dennis Howard (MD) gave a report for the Model Rules for Bait Committee. Written copy in Historical Record.

Dave Scott (IN) gave the report for the Liquid Termiticide Soil Residue Committee.

Jim Haskins (MS) gave the Termite Pretreatment report for Jerry David(AZ). John McCauley (KY) gave a report for the IPM in Schools Committee. Written copy in Historical Record.

John McCauley (KY) moved that the IPM in Schools Report be accepted by the Board. Jim Haskins(MS) was second. Motion passed.

James Harron (GA) gave a report for the Training for Structural Investigators/Inspectors Committee.

Charles Rock (Kelly Registration Systems) gave a presentation to the Board on their product.

George Saxton (IN) moved that ASPCRO's New Technology's Committee meet with Kelly Registration Systems and report to the Association. Jim Haskins (MS) was second. Motion passed.

Terence Wagner (USFS) reported on the status of the US Forest Service and their commitment to research on termites and termiticides. Dr. Wagner stated that USFS was fully committed to this research as long as funding exists. Written copy in Historical Record.

Meeting Minutes

John McCauley (KY) moved that ASPCRO resolve at the next annual meeting that the federal government support and continue to fully fund the research at the US Forest Service in Gulfport, Mississippi. Joe Uram(PA) was second. Motion passed.

John McCauley (KY) gave a report for the Annual Meeting Planning Committee. Future meetings are as follows:

2001 Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 2002 Tunica, Mississippi 2003 Sacramento, California

The meeting will be held in Indianapolis, Indiana in 2004 or 2005.

There being no further business, President Jim Haskins(MS) adjourned the meeting.